top of page
Writer's picturegirlintweeduk

Taming those manes!

So... I was going to post this on my Tried and Tested page, however as it is not as such a horsey or farming product I thought I would make it a tip instead! And this makes it the first post on my new blog 🙌


The best thing for dreadlock manes!

As it is winter and I'm sure the majority of you, like me, are struggling to get through your horses manes and tails (Gally is hogged so just the tail 👌🏻) I thought I would share my discovery of a super cheap alternative to a mane and tail detangler and spray and I find the horsey mane and tail spray to make everything SUPER slippy! I did pop this on my Insta story not that long ago.


It doesnt have the same "spray" effect that the horsey products do, so if you have a sensitive soul, or a pony who is a bit of a wimp when it comes to sprays (like Gally 🙄) then its perfect!


L'oreal Kids Tangle Tamer is incredible at getting out those bloody ridiculous knots that they somehow get?! I use about 4 or 5 sprays, up and down the tail and partition into sections and comb through with a decent tail brush - for £1.50 from Tesco, you cannot lose!

Comments


bottom of page